The Complete Greek Tragedies (5 Volume Set)

5 Volume set in slipcase. CLEAN!! No marks. Might as well be new. Appears unread. . . . . . Translated from the ancient Greek. David Grene and Richmond Lattimore's edition of The complete Greek tragedies was first published by the University of Chicago Press between 1953 and 1960. The text of this edition follows the [pbk.] nine volume 1992 University of Chicago Press centennial edition, with minor emendations -- Title page verso. . . . . . VOLUMES: Volume 1.) Aeschylus: The Oresteia; The suppliant maidens; The Persians; Seven against Thebes; Prometheus bound -- Volume 2.) Sophocles: The Theban plays; Ajax; The women of Trachis; Electra; Philoctetes -- Volume 3.) Euripides I: Rhesus; The Trojan women; Hecuba; Andromache; Helen; The Cyclops -- Volume 4.) Euripides II: Iphigenia in Aulis; Electra; Orestes; Iphigenia in Tauris; Medea; Hippolytus -- Volume 5.) Euripides III: Alcestis; Ion; Heracles; The Heracleidae; The Phoenician women; The suppliant women; The Bacchae.

Title: The Complete Greek Tragedies (5 Volume Set)

Author Name: Aeschylus, Sophocles, Euripides; Translators-David Grene, Richmond Lattimore, et al; Editor-Richmond Lattimore, David Grene; Preface-Ruth Padel, Simon Goldhill, Germaine Greer, et al

Categories: Greek,

Publisher: The Folio Society: 2011


Size: Hardcover

Book Condition: Used - Like New

Seller ID: 77396