Quick Search

Advanced Search
       Tell a Friend
« Prev Next »
Click Image for Larger View.
Author Name:    Claude H. Van Tyne; Introduction-Wayne LaPierre

Title:   The Causes of the War of Independence (The Library of American Freedoms)

Size:   Leather

Book Condition:   New

Publisher:    Palladium Press 2004

ISBN Number:   B0019QDVWI

Seller ID:   26774

Never Opened / Never Read. All leather with gilt on all edges. Privately printed . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . Claude Halstead Van Tyne (October 16, 1869 – March 21, 1930) was an American historian. He was a senior fellow at the University of Pennsylvania in 1902. He taught history at the University of Michigan from 1903 to 1930 and wrote several books on the American Revolution. He won the Pulitzer Prize for The War of Independence in 1930. Van Tyne wrote several books on the American Revolution including The Loyalists in the American Revolution (1902), The Causes of the War of Independence (1922), England & America: Rivals in the American Revolution (1927), and The War of Independence (1929). He also wrote Guide to the Archives of the Government of the United States in Washington (coauthor: Waldo G. Leland; 1904), A History of the United States for Schools (co-author Andrew C. McLaughlin, 1911] and India in Ferment (1923). He won the annual Pulitzer Prize for History in 1930 for The War of Independence.

Price = 59.95 USD
Add to Shopping Cart


Questions, comments, or suggestions
Please write to info@bookmarxbooks.com
Copyright©2017. All Rights Reserved.
Powered by ChrisLands.com